Cart 0

Beach Fossils

Formed in 2009, Beach Fossils was originally a means to expand the solo project of Dustin Payseur. That same year bassist John Peña and guitarist Christopher Burke were recruited as the lineup for their initial tour. Their debut single, Daydream/Desert Sand was released in February 2010 on Captured Tracks. In May 2010, their self-titled debut album was released, met with favorable reviews. Shortly after, Beach Fossils released a string of 7" singles followed by the What a Pleasure EP in March, 2011. 

The following years saw a number of changes to their live lineup, including when John Peña left the band in 2011 to form Heavenly Beat, and guitarist Cole Smith, who left for his solo project, DIIV. In 2010, Tommy Gardner stepped in as the drummer, and in 2012 Tommy Davidson joined on guitar and Jack Doyle Smith on bass to form their current lineup. Clash the Truth was released in early 2013, peaking at number 40 on the Independent Albums chart.

Beach Fossils are currently writing and recording their forthcoming album to be released on Dustin's own record label Bayonet. As of now, a release date is TBD.


BEACH FOSSILS ON THE WEB


MANAGEMENT

Jane Henderson / Fort William Management: jane@fortwilliammanagement.com

    PRESS

    Erin Thompson / Grandstand: erint@grandstandhq.com

      BOOKING

      North America, South America, Australia, New Zealand, Asia:
      John Chavez / Ground Control: john@groundcontroltouring.com

      UK / Europe:
      Clemence Renaut / ATC Live: clemence@atc-live.com

        SYNC/LICENSING

        Jon Coombs / Secretly Publishing: jcoombs@scmusicpub.com
        Jen Pearce / Downtown: jenpearce@downtownrecords.com
        Martine Carlson / Downtown: martine@downtownrecords.com

          BAND

          Beach Fossils: beachfossils@gmail.com

            Tour Dates